Upcoming Releases
Japan SoS:AWL (Switch) - January 26, 2023
image SoS:AWL (multi) - June 27, 2023
Europe SoS:AWL (multi) - June 27, 2023
image HM: Winds of Anthos - Summer 2023
Ushi No Tane
index page updates help forum Downloads Email Cherubae

Chapter System

The game is divided into 6 chapters. Each chapter covers a time period of life in of Forget-Me-Not Valley. As the chapters progress you will see different things appear in the valley, as well as watching the characters age. Once you reach the end of Chapter 6 the game will end and you'll get to view a sequence depending on how well you raised your child.

Each year in the game is 40 days long, with 10 days for each of the four season.

Chapter 1 - The Beginning
» 1 year long.
» You choose which girl you want to marry, and marry her at the end of this chapter. (Muffy, Nami, or Celia.)
» You already have everything needed to run a farm, it's your goal in this chapter (and all the rest) to make the best of your farm, and get new equipment and animals!
» You can begin building friendships with the villagers, friendships that will last a lifetime.

Chapter 2 - Happy Birthday
» 2 years long.
» Begins about 3 years after the end of chapter 1.
» You and your wife have a child, who is already a toddler.
» You can pick up your child and play with him!
» Your house has been added on to.
» Hugh has become a little bigger, and his clothing changed a bit.
» Grant, Samantha, and Kate have moved in.
» The ruins have become bigger.
» Van sells toys for your child, as well as goats now.
» You can get the Seed Maker starting in this chapter.
» You can also get Tartan starting in this chapter.
» Ducks may show up at your farm starting in this chapter, too.
» Galen has moved.

Chapter 3 - Happy Harvesting
» 3 years long.
» Begins a few years after the end of chapter 2.
» Your child is a little older, now. You can give him gifts.
» Your house has been added on to again.
» Hugh is a teenager. His clothing and attitude have changed.
» Lumina is an adult. Her clothing and the tune she plays at the piano have changed.
» You can buy Daachan from Van.
» The ruins have grown.

Chapter 4 - Happy Farm Life
» 2 years long.
» Begins a few years after the end of chapter 3.
» Your child is a teenager and is full grown
» Your house is bigger.
» You have aged, as have most people in the valley.
» Hugh and Kate are adults. Their clothing and attitudes have changed.
» The ruins have grown again.

Chapter 5 - The Journeying Chapter
» 1 year long.
» Begins a few years after the end of chapter 4.
» The ruins are even bigger.
» Your child will express interest in Kate or Lumina, but nothing will come of it.

Chapter 6 - The Twilight Chapter
» 1 year long.
» You've aged again.
» Many other people have aged, too.
» Your son is now sure of what he wants to do with his life.

Privacy Policy