* Rules    * Login 

* Search  * Register
It is currently Sep 18, 2020 6:34 pm

All times are UTC - 8 hours

MoDiggity
Post Posted: Jul 14, 2017 7:59 pm 
New Seedling
New Seedling

Hi all!! I'm new to the game, but I mine nearly every day trying to get amethyst to upgrade my hammer for the second time. I have yet to receive a single piece of amethyst. I've raised in West town to B and I have over 50 farm circles and it's not even available for me to buy at the log house. Do I have to have 50 different types of crop circles ?? Can anyone help me get amethyst ?? I feel like I'm stuck in the game because I cannot in mine the other nodes without a more effective hammer. Thank you!! My town is called MoTown Farm.

Tabby935
Post Posted: Jul 14, 2017 8:50 pm 
Growing Garden Gnome
Growing Garden Gnome

if you wait 3 days between mining, you have a better shot at getting higher quality materials. mining every single day usually just gives me rocks, lol. hope that helps! :)

Katherine1973
Post Posted: Jul 15, 2017 8:11 am 
Not the Eggplant Wizard
Not the Eggplant Wizard

And you can always do the save/reload trick. Just save your game before hitting the mining node, and if you don't get what you want reload and try again. It might take awhile, but eventually you'll get what you need.

Celestrian
Post Posted: Jul 15, 2017 9:50 am 
Ultimate Farming Fanatic
Ultimate Farming Fanatic

Wait.....three day waits can give you higher quality stuff? I didn't know that was a thing. This is handy knowledge. Lol

Kikki
Post Posted: Jul 15, 2017 10:06 am 
UNoT Extreme Mooomber
UNoT Extreme Mooomber

You can find how waiting can improve your mining chances here: http://www.thonky.com/story-of-seasons- ... wns/mining