Thoughts on Doraemon SoS game?

SNES, HM64, BTN, STH, A Wonderful Life, Another Wonderful Life, AWL:SE, Magical Melody, Puzzle de HM, Tree of Tranquility, Animal Parade, Frantic Farming, Hero of Leaf Valley, My Little Shop, Seeds of Memories, Lil' Farmers, Light of Hope, Popolocrois: SoS, and Doraemon: SoS.
JayDucky03
Huggy Chickens
Huggy Chickens

Post  Posted:

If this has already been made a topic, then I'm very sorry mods.

I personally don't think I'll pick it up since I don't dig Doraemon's art style. If it has some really neat gameplay though, I might get it used. Any Doraemon super fans here? I'd love to hear your thoughts. :lala:
Kikki
UNoT Extreme Mooomber
UNoT Extreme Mooomber

Post  Posted:

It does have a topic, but it's on the 'All Other Harvest Moon' board, here. Personally, I hate the character art, but LOVE the world/setting art. I have no experience with the anime, so I've no nostalgia for it, but it does look like a good Bokumono-style game in terms of farming and foraging, at least.
JayDucky03
Huggy Chickens
Huggy Chickens

Post  Posted:

Ah. Thanks for directions. I agree with you.
Yuuki_
Huggy Chickens
Huggy Chickens

Post  Posted:

I see nothing wrong with it. It lives up to the expectations one can have for a remake. It being horribly bad for example.
Kikki
UNoT Extreme Mooomber
UNoT Extreme Mooomber

Post  Posted:

Yuuki_ wrote:I see nothing wrong with it. It lives up to the expectations one can have for a remake. It being horribly bad for example.
What do you mean? Doraemon: Story of Seasons isn't a remake of anything; it's brand new.
ferret
New Seedling
New Seedling

Post  Posted:

i love doraemon and i love story of seasons so i'm super stoked and hyped!
Burning Spear
Snazzy Sheep Sweeper
Snazzy Sheep Sweeper

Post  Posted:

Can't seem to find another thread for this game so forgive me if this is duplicative, but the North American release has been confirmed for October 11. The story and new screenshots are available here. ...