Providing a Welcoming Forum: A Subject Concerning ALL

For comments about the UNoT website and its player guides.
YourConscienceIHope
Anonymous Fish

Post  Posted:

Let me start with, do not be fooled by my lack of ranking, I have been coming onto the fogu site and forum for many, many years. I originally started looking for a site when seeking insight on HM64 which my mom got for me brand new. That was almost 20 years ago. I didn't really start exploring the forums until a couple years later, but it was nice knowing there was a community that had such love for a series that completely altered my perception of what a game was/could be. I have the most fun reading what other people think and trying to see their points of view.

What I absolutely do NOT like is just how unwelcoming and snide so many of you can be, especially the high ranked snobs (not all of you, but come on, you know who these people are when you see them post). Sometimes people are new and don't know the rules. Maybe they're just looking for a quick answer or just trying to get a feel for what this site is and what the people are about. Please stop ostracizing and berating people simply because they didn't know any better. For all you know, you're making a 12 year old that's bullied all day take that extra step toward depression or suicide. Stop posting threads just to talk to your little friends and completely ignore the person making a legitimate post regarding the topic and then really have the audacity to « Baaaa *glomp* » someone else out for doing it one time. Stop treating someone that uses emulators like a leper. I know it's frowned upon, just say that and ask them politely to refrain from speaking of it if it offends your precious eyes so very much. This may come as a shock, but some people are not financially stable or are just generally poor, but they still enjoy leisurely activities. Crazy, right?